FOCAL Advertising - Place your advert here. Click here for further details

Sponsors and Electronic Raffle Prizes Make HMS Belfast Party Go With a Swing

1 June 2007

Good weather and top raffle prizes guarantee another networking success aboard HMS Belfast!

Thanks to generous sponsorship by * Blue (formerly TMR) * Iron Mountain * BBC Motion Gallery * TVP Archive * 200 footage professionals were able to enjoy another great networking event aboard HMS Belfast, next to Tower Bridge, earlier in June.


The evening included food, drink and plenty of socialising on the top deck of the famous naval ship.

(below middle) Wayne Ryton and colleagues from main sponsors Iron Mountain.

Adrian Wood (below right) using his best raffle ticket selling skills!

Amongst the guests (L-R) Declan Smith, Alan Bradshaw (AP Archive) , Sue Malden (FOCAL Chair), Chris O'Hearn (Babelgum).

(below) Janet Lamb (BBC Motion Gallery) winning an MP3 player.

(below L-R) Brigitte Lardinois (Earth Stock Films), Graeme Boyd, Greenpeace International and Mike Puxley (Earth Stock Films).

(below left) Rossa Lyons (RTE) winning a digital camera.

(L-R) Nic Peters, Kev Smalley, Susannah Owen all from Sky News.

(L-R) David Atkinson, Archive Specialist, Blue with Christine Whittaker.

(Below L-R) Robert Dungate (BDFL) and Barry Coward (Beulah Audiovisuel)

The highlight was Blue’s luxury prize raffle which included a selection of electronic goods including DVD players and a laptop computer.

Melanie Dommann (Iron Mountain) winning the star prize of a laptop.

(below) Lucy Arthur (AP Archive) winning one of the star raffle prizes, a car GPS system, donated by David Atkinson of Blue.

Supporting sponsors (L-R) Nick Pannaman, TVP Archive, Tony Blake, Cambridge Imaging Systems and Matt Bowman, TVP Archive

Also helping to sponsor the event, Paul Maidment (below) and team from BBC Motion Gallery.

Fiona Kelly (below) on a winning streak having also been awarded a bursary from the Jane Mercer Memorial Fund to attend the Footage Training Week.

(Below, right) Andrew Maley (Input Media) happy to win a digital voice recorder.

(below L-R) Obi Adumekwe (AP Archive) Stuart Heaney (Darlow Smithson) Jane Higgs (Darlow Smithson).

(below left) Niall Farrell (RTE) winning a digital photo frame.

(below left) Suzanne Gray wins a digital radio 'Bug'.

Details of all those companies mentioned, plus the services they offer, can be found on the FOCAL web Directory and also, in the latest FOCAL International Footage & Content Directory 2007.


Anne Johnson or Julie Lewis
Tel: +44 (0)20 8423 5853